Is this world an illusion?

After birth, bills and death are a certainty! Arrive nude and go away with nothing. If these points are not convincing, have a look at the group of stars in the Zodiac.

May be an idea about these facts creeping into our mind can change our attitude for good, and all our actions in this life could be thought provoking and good.

The asterism in the Zodiac

The Zodiac begins with the star of a shadowy planet KETU, Ashwini that too supposed to be the bottom half of a demon! Ironically this is depicting our life on earth as an obvious illusion!  Even the Sanskrit meaning of Ashwini is horse which also indicates the speed with which we move in our life – to acquire what?

The second star is Bharani of Venus. Venus is known for all kinds of pleasures, luxury, comfort and happiness. We slog for this.

Next star is Krithika of Sun depicting authority. We always want to be authoritative and commanding.

Fourth star is Rohini of Moon, meaning, the mind is ever on the first three.

Fifth is Mrigasira of Mars. Mars, the planet closest to the earth and, absolutely aggressive in nature and surcharged with energy to fight. We dedicate our life for achieving the first four objectives, come what may.

Sixth is Aridra of Rahu, depicting the top half of the demon. Aridra is a star of tears and we shed tears to achieve our goal.

Seventh is Punarvasu of Jupiter, the lord of justice and also meaning repeated attempts. We justify our actions repeatedly.

Eighth is Pushya of Saturn, the planet executing justice and also a Karmic planet which links our past life with the present. Thus, it says, hold on – I will give what you deserve!

Ninth is Ashlesha of Mercury depicting application of intelligence and sacrifice to achieve our goal.

Thus, one set of stars of the nine planets are complete and it again continues in the same order of the asterism of the nine planets, two times more. This indicates we make three attempts while the names of the same planets change, and an insight into the Sanskrit meaning of the stars will open up our mind to understand how the life on earth is going on.

Interestingly, Saturn, the Karmic planet and a planet indicating longevity, its three rounds over the Zodiac roughly takes 90 years and it implies that we have three chances to understand how this world is an illusion. It also gives us ample opportunities, thrice, to reform ourselves and look for something which we may be able to carry with us even after death, that is, the Spiritual assets and result of good deeds if we have logged to our account.

I trust this small write up helps us to understand what can be the philosophy of our life.

Astro-phobia – Sade Sathi Part 2

Some qualities of Saturn in general:

Saturn being traditionally called as the Dharma Karmadhipathi (which means the executor of justice and the planet which leads to actions depending upon past samskaras or Karma) has to discharge its duties most sincerely and effectively. For those who have good sanchith karmas (store karmas of previous births’), it goes without saying that Saturn will surely do good, no matter which Dasa they are running. Generally, a good Astrologer will analyze the 8th bhava and also the position of Saturn at birth. Presuming for a while that the outcome of this point indicates good karmas stored in the 8th bhava, probably, if such people run Sade Sathi, they might have everything to rejoice.

Why Sadesathi may not affect right through the period of seven and a half years?

Assuming that the points as mentioned in the above paragraph are not all that satisfactory to give favourable results, let us not get worked up with Astrologers scaring us with Sade Sathi. The main reason for this is that the planets are continuously moving and as stated already Saturn takes nearly two and a half years to move from one Zodiac sign to the next. This is with reference to the Rasi chart only. One Zodiac sign is 30 degrees (30 degrees X 12 signs = 360 degrees). Human life cannot go on the way we are living and experiencing events unless there are some Astrological points involved which changes our routine every day and every hour.

Movements in Navamsa are the one which modulates the effect of planets.

Movement of 3 degrees and 20 minutes in the Rasi chart, the planet moves by one Navamsa. Incidentally, 3 degrees and 20 minutes correspond to one Nakshathra Pada and every Nakshathra has four padas.

Thus, each Zodiac sign is divided into 9 equal divisions and it is called the Navamsa. Therefore, for every Zodiac signs there are 9 Navamsas. There is an accepted methodology for this and is not relevant for our purpose at this point in time. The point which I am trying to convey is – whenever a planet moves by one Navamsa as explained above, the impact of such movement is that, it will activate a specific area of our life, which in other words means, a change of effects of a Bhava. To explain very briefly, let us say 4th bhava which includes education in case of students apart from a host of other aspects of life as well, might be under the sway of Saturn. It is quite possible that the student might slightly be sluggish in studies during that period (when his 4th bhava is directly hit by Saturn in Navamsa also) when Saturn covers 3 degrees 20 minutes which roughly translates to around 3 months approximately depending upon the speed of the planet. The planet speed depends upon its proximity to Sun. These points may be tough for readers to understand right away.

Is the movement in Navamsa applicable for all planets?

Certainly, yes. Even for Moon, the fastest moving planet, despite the fact that it stays in one Zodiac sign for approximately 56 hours and 43 minutes, its movement in Navamsa alone impacts our routine. For that matter the Ascendant or the Lagna itself moves at the rate of approximately 2 hours per sign. These two factors considered together, one can predict an event accurately.

Therefore, the bottom line message is that Astrology as Telecast totally ignores the vital points and thus wrongly conveys information as if a planet gives continuously the same effects right through when it remains in one sign.

The very purpose of this article is a sincere attempt to annul doubts and fears which might have cropped up by watching TV programmes on Astrology. We might as well call it, an attempt to get rid off Astro-phobia!